Spread the word about our carer support

This year our Specialist HD advisers will be holding events and gatherings all across the country to support carers. If you are a carer and are looking for support and advice, get in touch with your local adviser to see what is going on in your area. 

 

Here are just some of the events going on;

 

Carers’ day event, Southend, Essex - 14 May 2019

For more information please contact Alison Heavey (alison.heavey@hda.org.uk , 01255 823 088). You can download a booking form here.

 

Carers' day event, Shrewsbury, Shropshire - 15 May 2019

See here for more information. To book please conact Di Lyes (di.lyes@hda.org.uk , 01691 671 722). 

 

Information and workshop day for family carers, Badby Park, Northampton - 16 May 2019. 

For more information please contact Poppy Hill (poppy.hill@hda.org.uk , 0121426 1015) or Sue Tompkins (sue.tompkins@hda.org.uk , 01295 279 970). You can download a booking form here.

 

Carers' morning, Ely, Cambridgeshire - 16 May 2019.

For more information please contact Sue Hill (sue.hill@hda.org.uk , 01353 688 517). You can download a booking form here

 

Carers' event, Plymouth, Devon - 17 May 2019.

See here for more information. To book please contact Charles Whaley (charles.whaley@hda.org.uk , 01579 345 480).

 

Carers' day event for formal and informal carers of those with Huntington's disease, Brockenhurst, Dorset - 18 May 2019. 

For more information please contact Eve Payler (eve.payler@hda.org.uk , 02380 612 218) or Ann Pathmanaban (ann.pathmanaban@hda.org.uk, 01425 627 960). You can download a booking form here.

 

Carers’ day event, Chelmsford, Essex - 22 May 2019

For more information please contact Alison Heavey (alison.heavey@hda.org.uk , 01255 823 088).  You can download a booking form here.

 

Do you work in a care home and look after people with Huntington's?

Or maybe you have Huntington's in your family and know of a care home that might want to take part in training as part of #HDawarenessmonth?

Our Specialist HD advisers are delivering specialist training for professional carers during May 2019 to raise awareness and increase understanding about Huntington's disease. Sessions are priced at £50 per hour.

To book or to find out more about the training available get in touch today to speak to your local Specialist HD Adviser on 0151 331 5444 or info@hda.org.uk

For further information about other courses and events we offer visit our events page.